Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Posts: 578
Registered: ‎02-22-2010

Nominate your hospital for the AHA-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize

The American Hospital Association-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize® is presented annually to honor hospitals pursuing excellence through hospital leadership and innovation in quality improvement and safety.

The 2012 award will:

  • raise awareness of the need for an hospital-wide commitment to highly reliable, exceptional quality, patient-centered care
  • reward successful efforts to develop and promote a systems-based approach toward improvements in quality of care
  • inspire hospitals to systematically integrate and align their quality improvement efforts throughout the organization, and
  • communicate successful programs and strategies to the hospital field  

Prize honors are: one winner; up to two finalists; and up to four Citations of Merit honorees; no more than five honors will be awarded. The awards will be presented at the 2012 AHA-Health Forum Leadership Summit (July 19-21) in San Francisco.

In 2012, the prize will honor hospitals that 1) have committed in a systematic manner to achieving the Institute of Medicine's (IOM) six quality aims-safety, patient-centeredness, effectiveness, efficiency, timeliness, and equity; 2) can document progress in achievement of all six of the IOM aims; and 3) provide replicable models and systems for the hospital field.

All U.S. hospitals are eligible for the AHA-McKesson Quest for Quality Prize®.

Please nominate an organization (either your own or another) or download an application directly from Completed applications must be e-mailed by midnight, central time, Sunday, October 9, 2011 to